Steemit Photo Challenge #18 Transport Entry --"Naves" (Vessels)

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Into the Sun

When I was a little boy I always dreamed of riding off into the Sunset with my Uncles, as I watched them leave family gatherings. When I turned 18 years old, this was my first vehicle. I did not have a car until years later. I would ride my Chopper (which they called "La California") with My Uncles down into San Felipe, Baja California, Mexico, a small fishing port on the Sea of Cortez. This is a scanned image of a picture taken on a disposable 35mm Camera (if anyone even remembers those) over 20 years ago of some of the most memorable times of my lifetimes. (not a typo ;-))

Around these times, we would visit a young guy my uncles knew at Rancho Los Amigos Rehabilitation Center. Back then I was 18 and this kid was maybe 21 years old. He used to work on motorcycles, but a heavy garage door at his shop fell on his neck and left him totally paralyzed. During these visits, he would ask about the "Naves" (vessels) and how they were running. I knew he was speaking about the motorcycles, but that word always conjured images of riding on clouds and ships.

-Naves sounds like Nah- Vehz-

Imgur
"Naves" (Vessels)
Steemit Photo Challenge 18

11/17/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

- From the Border to Harvard Med. School

- Do You Own What is Under Your House?

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50