I May Never Go Outside Again

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

That moment when you're doing yard work and you see THIS.

Black and Yellow Garden Spider

"The Black and Yellow Garden Spider"
East Tennessee

Photographer: Susan Anderson (who is now going indoors for a while)

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Holy crap :P. Small garden spiders freak me out, let alone something like that.

That's a whole lot of NOPE

haha - That it is! I didn't mention it, but there are SEVEN others nearby (not quite as meaty as this one).

My God that's a big spider @steemitpatina. Perfect and sharp quality picture though. Did you take the pic from afar? cause I can imagine my partner screaming "Oh my God" Big spider lol.

Nope - I got a few inches away with my iPhone. Then I ran.

I love spiders, especially their comical arrays of 8 eyes. If you think this is scary, check this out:

This spider spins the strongest spider silk in the world, small birds can literally get caught in its' web. I think they are beautiful but then I'm a bit strange.

THAT's a big spider!

seems a lot of you cant even be bothered to read the rules for the challenge. the steemitphotochallenge deadline was sunday.
please remove the steemitphotochallenge tag as you are spamming the category by putting irrelevent stuff in

Thank you - I'd not caught that. I appreciate the heads up, @pcste.

Well, nuts. Seems the first tag entered can't be changed after publishing.

I AM LAUGHING SO HARD AT YOUR PHOTOCREDIT BANTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42