Heaven and Earth 8 [SPC 39]

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear disciples of sacred geometry,

todays post is also an entry to the #steemitphotochallenge 39 "Minimalism II".

As you can see, neither the heaven nor the earth is really visible through those man-made patterns. This leads to the insight, that we are often trying to hide from the real elements and therefore separate from nature.


Heaven



Entry 1: A piece of heaven as seen through the polyacrylic windowpane of our terrace door.

Earth



Entry 2: Flagged floor at the ground garage of our former residence.


Maybe we are just insects on the surface of the big Apple of Discord? Or maybe we are strokes on a drawing of the great MC?


Who knows...

Thanks for your consideration!

@shortcut


P.S.: Here are the links to: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6 and Part 7 of the series.
Sort:  

I liked very much your concept for the series "Heaven and Earth", it’s clear, simple, creative and minimalist, I saw the other parts of the series and i like very much the things that you choose to represent Heaven and Earth.

But I would just suggest one small thing, from my point of view, your pictures dont need a frame they are so beautiful by themselves and the frame just takes away the minimalistic aesthetic, it’s just a friendly suggestion :)

Hey @mariacherries, thanks a lot for your feedback. I'm glad, you like my series.

For me the framing is essential. It's kind of saying: This is not just another photography, it's one that I would hang on the wall. Also it's like a kind of trademark or signature for my image posts.

But I will still think about your suggestion. Maybe I get rid of the framing in one of my future series. Thanks again for your comment!

Its ok @shortcut if its part of your style I won't mess with that, you have to be yourself 😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04