📷 SteemitPhotoChallenge #43 Entry - Derelict: "Lone Building In The Mountains"

Today I have another SPC entry for the derelict theme to show you guys! Thanks to @jamtaylor's theme pick for SPC 43, I'm having fun going through my catalog for unpublished and unprocessed photos.

This photo was shot near Shifen waterfall in northern Taiwan, on an foggy early morning. I love the light coming through the fog, which creates a moody atmosphere. I purposely post-processed the image in Lightroom to give it a more spooky kind of feel.

The equipment I used for this shot was a Sony A7 with a 16-35mm lens at 35mm.

Lone Building In The Mountains


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Follow for more content like this!

Sort:  

once again, great shot. All that mist really makes this shot unique and mysterious

Thank you @brevebronovan for the feedback!

So atmospheric shot

Thank you @mxzn, it was the light and fog =)

Result is a magic)

wow that shots is awesome! keep it up (:

I love the mist in this! Great picture, good luck :D

Awesome but creepy!

Thanks @deccode, that's the feel I'm going for =)

Love this following you! Question though what is SPC?

Thank you so much @kristylynn, SPC stands for #SteemitPhotoChallenge :)

...I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52