📷 SteemitPhotoChallenge #29 "Reptiles" Entry #2 - "Camoflauge"

This is my second and last entry for this week's reptilian theme! I was lucky enough to spot this guy on a hike as it was well hidden in its environment. I was also fortunate that this guy wasn't easily spooked as I only had a wide angle lens with me, which forced me to get real close.

"Camoflauge"

Canon 450D, 22mm, f/4.5, 1/80 s, ISO 400



Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Follow for more content like this :)

Sort:  

Fantastic photo! Good luck in the challenge

Thank you!

Super post.

Aww what a cute little fella!

Yeah, it looks like moss is growing on his legs!

Wow! Good job getting close enough for a 22mm lens! It does work very well in that photo though, bringing focus right on the head of the lizard but having the rest in the frame too!

Thanks for the feedback @mweich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57