Steemit Photo Challenge #40 - Street Photography - Deserted Mountain Road - Entry 2

NO Gas Available on Mountain!

Driving down a dusty, deserted mountain road in the Nevada desert. Take notice that as you ascend the mountain, there in no gas available. The mountain and the desert are unforgiving, come prepared.

This photo is entry #2 for the Steemit Photo Challenge #40 - Street Photography.

Photo taken with an iPhone 5s






Hit that FOLLOW button, as I always follow back:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Sort:  

I would not like to stay there, in the middle of nowhere and without gas. It would be like a horror movie. Nothing good could come of it. And I imagine that the cell phone signal must also be weak...

The mountain doesn't give in, the mountain doesn't care. You either go in prepared or can assume the worst. Cell phone signal is spotty at best, with stretches of no service. I see it as an adventure and adrenaline rush, rather than something to fear. Thanks for the comment @spanish-trail.

Meanwhile in California:

The mountain is strictly B.Y.O.B.

It's decentralized and all :)

I like that. No Gas on Mountain. Feel fresh. :) @sandstorm

Thanks @bontonstory! Yes, it's very fresh and feels very clean the higher up the mountain you go :)

You shows a lot of things use only single photo .
it's really good job.

Thank you @sochul, you take such very nice photographs, so I am humbled that you appreciate my photo.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you very much @ananuaremere, I hope it's alright and matches the criteria enough, because it's the first time I've went for a challenge :)

Nice photo! Good luck for the challenge!

Thanks a lot! I've never done a Steemit photo challenge like this before, so I'm just happy a few people have wished me well, so in my mind, I've already won :)

You're welcome! That's right! Cheers! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36