SteemitPhotoChallenge 32: Entry #2 - Monkey Puzzle TreesteemCreated with Sketch.

What? Another entry from @rigaronib?!

Duh, I told you that I was going to break my streak!


 This is my Second entry to this weeks challenge:

Monkey Puzzle Tree 

 This photo was taken with the 8mp camera (while set to HDR mode) on my Blu R1 hd phone. 


In case you missed this excerpt from my first entry:

 Araucaria araucana (commonly called the monkey puzzle tree, monkey tail tree, Chilean pine, or pehuén) is an evergreen tree growing to 1–1.5 m (3–5 ft) in diameter and 30–40 m (100–130 ft) in height. It is native to central and southern Chile and western Argentina.[1]Araucaria araucana is the hardiest species in the conifer genus Araucaria. Because of the longevity of this species, it is described as a living fossil. It is also the national tree of Chile. Its conservation status was changed to Endangered by the IUCN in 2013 due to the dwindling population.[2] 

source


 These are some of the coolest trees that I have ever seen!

And possibly the most painful. 







Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

The good old monkey puzzle tree !
There was one by our house and to my sadness it has been given a trim, I say trim its more like its been slaughtered
there is hardly any of it left is was so majestic
so was nice to see yours

Very cool shot. Good luck in the challenge

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42