SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #20 - Sunrise Among a Sea of CloudssteemCreated with Sketch.

sunrise

After much urging from my boyfriend, @jedau, I finally mustered up enough courage to make my first post. It's fitting because the subject is sunrise, and as it's the beginning of a new day, this first post would serve as the beginning of my Steemit journey :)

I uploaded this in its raw form, because I wanted it to convey the emotion that I felt as this photo was taken. Fresh off a long trek, with the temperature nearing zero degrees, the view of the sun rising against a sea of clouds was simply breathtaking, in every possible sense of the word (and not just because we were 9,587 ft above sea level).


Taken with a Sony HDR-XR500, and with love <3

Sort:  

It really does take your breath away! Oh, and the view is nice, too <3

:/ the thin air must've made you light-headed

Great Photograph!!
Now you can upload these images to Steem's very own image sharing and hosting- SteemImages!!

Link: https://goo.gl/saLntW

Thanks for the compliment and the info!

Thank youuuuu @mweich! It took some skill and a lot of emotion :)

I likey. Welcome to Steemit! Following you now. Cheers!

Thanks! Followed back. Your Indiana Jones photo is amazing! When my boyfriend showed me that photo, I hesitated in posting mine. I was for sure that it's what's going to win the SPC. But, he convinced me that it wasn't about winning, so I eventually posted mine. It's an honor to have my entry sitting along with yours.

Thank you. Your boyfriend is right. It's not about winning, it's about sharing. When I first started on Steemit, I never even did facebook. I always kept all my photos to myself. I guess I was afraid of criticism. It took some time for me to figure out the steemit ropes with the help of lots of cool people around here. Slowly I started to share more and then now I try to post all the time or when I can. If your pictures are like this one. I can't wait to see more. Looking forward to sharing more images and memories with you. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93