SteemitPhotoChallenge 10: Minimalism. Dynamic Mom and Daughter Duo teams up to Create some great Photos!

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

I sent my 15 yo daughter out this morning to take some shots for SPC10 and WOW I am totally impressed!!!

Terra Cotta Tears

I woke her up and 8am and told her I had a photography project for her to complete. Within 15 minutes she was dressed and ready to go (which, for those of you who have teenagers, is a miracle on a Sunday morning). I showed her the parameters of the challenge and the example page. I then sent her on her way about town with her mission and my phone.

Cowboy Sunrise

When she got back she said, "Meh, I didn't really get anything good. I wandered all over, even went to the high school and back." So I took my phone and scrolled thru the shots . . . Needless to say, her work speaks for itself. I am completely IMPRESSED by her wonderful photos! I told her that the shots were freaking awesome! Which I think made her day :)

Under the Veil

I did add some contrast and color saturation to the peeling paint photo, I darkened the cowboy shot and added a bit of contrast, but the mushroom one I didn't touch. It was just perfect. These were all taken on a Galaxy s7.

Lilith, the photographer and GiGi, the proud mom

I am so proud of my beautiful and artistic daughter, Lilith, it brought a tear to my eye to see her raw talent in action. She is taking art and pottery and guitar in high school, is a part of the art club and attends LBGTQ meetings once a month. She is a great individual and I am so proud to be her mom!!!

This is the 2nd photo challenge we have shared and it really does bring us together. I am so grateful for that.

Sort:  

Wow!
I love that you are teaming up with your daughter for fun and success.
I really really loved the photo with the beam of light and the statue! So powerful!
UPvoted and Followed!

Hope you check out my photo challenge entries also!
Best Regards~*~

Thanks for your kind words, I will check out your entries!

Happy to share true words of appreciation.
Hope you enjoy my posts.
Best wishes~

I Like The Mushroom
The Best!
Keep Steeming On!

Thanks, that is my fave too :)

Great pix!

Thank you, I will tell Lil.

Awesome! Love you Mimi! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74