Steemit Photo Challenge #41 - Landscapes - My Three Entries

Here are my three entries for the Steemit Photo Challenge #41 (Landscapes)


The first one is one of my favorite photos I have EVER taken.  I took it back in 2010 (or 2011?) during one of my Summer Art Camps in Renton, WA.  I had about 12 young artists out painting landscapes on easels.  I ended up using this photo on a couple of my class brochures the next year - for my summer art camps.  I took this with my iPhone 3GS.


The second one was taken during a day trip to Mount Rainier National Park in late summer/early Fall of 2011.  It was the first time I had been to Mount Rainier, since my first time way back in 1990.  but, the day I went in 1990 it was foggy, and I didn't really get to see anything.  So, this time, I was beyond myself with awe in how beautiful it was there!  I felt like I was literally walking in the scenery of a disney movie!  It was picture perfect - with flowers blooming everywhere, and beautiful trees, and of course Mount Rainier (not in this photo).  If I remember right this was taken along the trail that is above the Paradise visitor's area - looking Northwest.  This was also taken with my old iPhone 3GS.


The last photo was taken this last Summer in the Crater Lake National Park.  It is at a small picnic area that overlooks Annie Canyon which is Southwest of Crater Lake.  When you first come up to this tree from the other side - you can't see that the roots aren't really completely being held up, and that the cliff is falling away (yikes!).  It becomes evident when you go down the little path a little way and look back at the tree from the other side.  Glad no one fell over! My husband had been standing on the root of the tree, leaning against the tree trunk about a minute before this photo was taken! Scary!  This was taken with my iPhone 5S.

Have an Artful Day!!

Sort:  

Nice original thinking with the landscape paintings :) The other photos are great too.

Thanks! That's what I was thinking... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74