SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - "stickman", "just floating", and "fog tree" - 3 Entries from @papa-pepper

Entry 1 - "stickman"

Thanks to the kids once again for sharing a wild critter that they found with me. This "walking stick" or "stick insect" was crawling on the siding, and I thought it would make a good entry. I call him "stickman."

Taken today in Arkansas with my Canon VIXIA HF R500.


Entry 2 - "just floating"

This second entry is a spider, in its web, against the background of the blue sky. It's another one that the kids pointed out to me.

Taken Thursday in Arkansas with my Canon VIXIA HF R500.


Entry 3 - "fog tree"

I took this one Friday morning. I always love the way that a thick blanket of fog can cover a landscape.

Taken Friday in Arkansas with my Android Mini.


As always, I try to produce new and original content, so here's the proof:


proof-of-stickman


proof-of-floating-spider


proof-of-fog-tree


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!

Sort:  

I love how you always have your verification action!
You are truly a hard core Steemian! Haven't seen ANYONE as on it as you.
UPvoted and of course been following for a while!

Hope you check out my photo challenge entries also!
Best Regards~*~

I like the stick one, that insect looks like the peace sign!

Oh yeah!
I never saw that!
Thanks!

Nice shots! Love the fog tree! :o)

Great entries @papa-pepper! Fog tree is my favorite. We get pretty thick fogs here a lot too. It screams minimalist.

Nice pics. I am quite fond of the fog tree, and the hair in the fog tree verification!

You just wait, my next haircut is going to be.....

.... your haircut.

Nooo!! Save yourself!!! ;o)

wise choice of the target, beautiful photographs

Thank you.
I sure am glad to have help from the kids to find great photo opportunities.

I really like the fog tree. I had one of those stick bugs on my house the other day. Upvoted and followed
💋 @halo 💋😇

Should have photographed that bug and entered it!
Thanks for the comment, the upvote, and the follow!

I took about 40 photos of it and I could not get a good one. I don't know what the problem was, it was actually on the screen on the screen door. The screen back ground must have been messing up the shot. I was to scared to touch it, I never seen one and did not know if it would bite me or if it was poisonous.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Yeah, the screen must have been throwing it off.

I've handled a bunch of them, and have never been bitten, but I'm not sure what they could do to me if they did bite.

Just followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75