SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - LOOK, BUT DON'T TOUCH

ENTRY #1 - LOOK, BUT DON'T TOUCH
Photographer - @papa-pepper
This one was fun. Shadow of my left hand while taking the picture with my right. The snake, that's a Pygmy Rattler. "Look, but don't touch" is what I teach my kids, since we've got plenty of venomous snakes around. I shared some of the story last week in my PYGMY RATTLESNAKE!!! post.

ENTRY #2 - steemit on my mind
Photographer - mama-pepper
I cut the logo out of a cereal box and let the setting sun cast it on my forehead while I was in the garden. Mama-pepper took the picture and made sure the logo was positioned right. I used to do a lot of spray-painting with stencils, and figured I should give it a try. After all steemit has done for us, it's kind of hard to get it off my mind.

Both pictures were taken 7-29-16 in Arkansas with my Canon VIXIA HF R500.
For processing, I turned down the saturation to make them black and white and then upped the contrast.

I call this one proof-of-cardboard-shadow-logo-and-rattlesnake. My wife took this one too!

Sort:  

awesome work .

You are a talented photographer. I give thanks to you for sharing!

Love the idea with the finger as the shadow to the snake..very cool:)

nice work :-)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.9 and reading ease of 72%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44