STEEMIT PHOTO CHALLENGE ENTRY - There's a Frog in My Flower

There's a Frog in My Flower

CAMERA: Canon VIXIA HF R500
MODEL: Spring Peeper in Yellow Canna Lily
LOCATION: Garden, Arkansas, United States
LIGHTING: Natural, about 6pm CST
PROCESSING: None
DATE: July 24th, 2016
PHOTOGRAPHER: papa-pepper


PROOF OF ORIGINAL WORK

Other shots and attempts:

#steemit #photography

Sort:  

That little frog is just Chillin!!

Yeah, He never moved the whole time and I photographed him for like 10 minutes. That reminds me, I forgot to thank him for his help.

wow amazing flower

How long did it take for you to notice him there?

Found him with my oldest daughter, when I was contemplating what would be good subject matter for the photo contest. I think the old "frog in a flower" photo is a classic anyway, combining the natural, amazing beauty of a flower with the cute personality of a frog.

I have a photo very similar to this that I just took recently! I'll post it shortly but in the meantime you should check out my other posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46