Steemit Photo Challenge Entry - "Loss" - by papa-pepper

"Loss" - She has such dark eyes and such an animated face. She is our second oldest daughter, and she is an absolute blast. I think she did a great job capturing the feeling of the loss of a loved one, and her eyes says it all.


CAMERA: Canon VIXIA HF R500
MODEL: Daughter
LOCATION: Cemetary, Arkansas, United States
LIGHTING: Natural, Overcast, about 4pm CST
PROCESSING: Tweaked Saturation and Contrast, Added Black Border
DATE: August 20th, 2016
PHOTOGRAPHER: papa-pepper


Here is the original.

I turned the contrast up and the saturation down to turn it into a crisp black & white photo before adding a simple black border. Overall, I am very happy with the result.


This is another picture of her from the photo challenge two weeks ago.

She is so photogenic.


Verification of Original Work by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Awesome! It's amazing how the b+w version captures the intended mood that much better. It could easily be a magazine cover photo! UPVOTED!

I love to analyse how what we see makes us feel. I did that in my latest post about roads. If you feel you'd like to please check it out @kus-knee

Like the article. We started getting some round-a-bouts in Wisconsin some time back, and I think they work well, especially when they are reasonably landscaped (nothing too tall). I'll check out some of your other posts later, thanks!

Steemit Photo Challenge Entry - "Loss" - by papa-pepper
My heart goes out to the child in the second photo. I notice she has turned away her gaze and is not looking at the headstone. I interpret this as her wanting to see a form or relief , reassurance, and or love come to her. Good photo, Ron.

The Verification Photo is also a winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44