Steemit Photo Challenge #39 Minimalism II - Rock and Water

My good friend @liondani

was driving me from Loutraki to his mother's home in Pasio, near Kiato
where I have been staying for the last few days before I go for surgery in Athens.

He stopped the car by the side of the road and we walked out to the middle of a bridge.
There was a platform for bungee jumpers under one end of the bridge.
That's not for me!

But I did get this shot I am submitting for the minimalist photo competition.

I call it:

Rock and Water

RockAndWaterIMG_20170422_1733553.jpg

Sort:  

It's the Canal of Corinth... ^^^

And here is the same Canal from the eyes of my 8 years old son Peter ;)

That picture is trippy... the sides can look like walls but they can also look like roads... I had to look at it a couple times. :) Also, I'm sorry to hear about the surgery... what is it for?

The surgery is for my hip. But it is a very modern technique, small incision with very little blood loss. I am expected to be walking the same day and climbing stairs the next! Will need a couple of weeks of physio therapy though.

Well that is good then! Glad it isn't anything more serious. Hope the surgery goes well for you!

That's a great photo and it is very nice that you are able to stay with his family, that is a good story in itself!

@liondani is one of the kindest men that I have ever met. And he has a wonderful family. No wonder he is so nice!

That is great.

I never see his comments or votes anymore but I always thought he was nice, I am glad you are being taken care of.

Blessings to you on the recovery!

...making me blush. I respect you even more now because you are clearly giving more attention to spiritual "things"....

Yes, you are very right at all, I agree that.
@barrydutton

Nice work. Upvoted

I also tried to contribute one of my pictures.
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@blocklab/steemit-photo-challenge-39-minimalism-ii-entry-2-koh-lipe-thailand

How can I see which picture is at which position in the challenge?

I guess you just look at the winners post when they are announced in the steemitphotochallenge category.

i also look at the pictures that I personally like ;)

Let it be your world that is so beautiful,
Swim luck for luck
And they will bring so much energy,
That you can turn the mountains.
May grace be in your own home
The river flows abundantly,
Soul has a love in you
A cheerful song and a prayer.
Fly to the dream,
Carry that spark of unquenchable
And let there live a fire in the soul,
It brings happiness to the bird on the wings.
Let your friends, relatives
Always proud and admire.
Remember what I wanted,
Let it all come true!

If this comment gets 100 upvotes, @onceuponatime has to go back for the bungee jump!

Perfect picture @onceuponatime

No, The Perfect Picture would be of me doing a bungee jump there :-)

Yes, that makes sense.
I will Resteem this, to share the beauty, may I share this? @onceuponatime

Sure, share it. But the attribution goes to the Greek people for digging that canal through that sheer rock more than a hundred years ago. To make a short cut for ships.

I know now about the rock and the water, the amazing history that has reached the age of 100 years ago.

I am very happy to learn history from you @Onceuponatime

Very cool

Impressive heights!

So, it is not for you only till AFTER the surgery!?! I really like this shot, thanks for sharing, namaste :)

Like I said to the other guy: "Women and children first!". After all, I am a perfect gentleman when it comes to bungee jumping.

Whoa, a mesmerizing photo! This is one of the few times when having to scroll to see the whole thing is a good effect.

Thanks! I get lucky every once in a while. Take enough shots and you're bound to eventually get an interesting one. Fortunately my Blackberry Priv phone has a lot of room for a lot of bad photos and a few good ones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75