SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry "Lavender in Bloom" Sony RX100MkII 1st Entry

Hello Steemians,

During my random wanderings through the land of Steemit, I discovered through the pages of @jamtaylor, that @berniesanders had sponsored an interesting photography challenge, creatively called 'SteemitPhotoChallenge'. While taking a silly stab at the name, we should be reminded that keeping titles to the point makes COMPLETE sense and avoids unnecessary complexity and convolution.

Well, I'll be the first to admit I'm a total amateur when it comes to photography. I love it to death and I know what I like. Getting the best out of my camera is another thing altogether.

I took a quick photo of the lavender (Lavendula) bush out the front of my apartment complex just this afternoon. I'd love to say I took it while exploring it's native regions of Cape Verde or the Mediterranean, but alas, that would be a complete and utter falsification.

So here it is, @digitalis! Taken with my Sony Cybershot RX100MkII.

DSC08573.JPG

Thanks for passing by!

All the best,
Nick

Sort:  

Lavender looks great from your photo,sony always get good photos,upvoted!

Aw thanks, Dixon! I appreciate the love! To be totally honest, this shot was quite rushed. I should take the time and submit a much better photo. I just wanted to get something up and in the running rather than wait for that perfect photo.

All the best,
Nick

you are welcome,nick. Good to see good photos about nature coming out on this site,I will share my photos on this plantform as well,feel free to check it out if u like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76