Steemit Photo Challenge #12 - Street Photography - Reykjavik, Iceland - (Original Photography by Deneb Catalan)

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry to the Steemit Photo Challenge. I will be an image I took while filming for a documentary*, with Iceland being one of the amazing locations featured.

Continuing from an earlier post, my colleagues and I walked the streets of Reykjavik to capture video with our Sony A7s rigs. I had my trusty Fuji x100 with me and took really quick snaps along the way. I kept the images as-is with the exception of tonal and B&W processing with my new favorite application Capture One Pro 9. :)

DSCF48742eebd4.jpg
one of many neat alleyways you'll come across while on foot through the downtown district


While the main tourist attractions is the entire island itself, it's cool to see a lively and vibrant city such as Reykjavik. The city reminded me of Portland and Vancouver BC in some ways. I was fond of the Swiss inspired architecture and all the hidden places scattered about. There is so much to explore here.

That's all folks and Thank you!

Thank you guys for all the great support since my first post on Steemit. I have been truly inspired to do much more posts and curations. Let me know which ones are you're favs!


Technical:
I added some grain to the image. Personally, I don't like it when my images are too clean. y'know? I missed the grain you get when shooting in film. Feel free to click any of the image links to see the grain in action.

  • Camera: Fujifilm x100
  • Lens: 23mm (fixed)
  • Aperture: ƒ/8
  • Applications used: Capture One Pro 9 to process the images to black and white. I'm really loving the more advanced controls over my images I wish Lightroom had. Lightroom is awesome for organizing and processing images in bulk. But all the bells and whistles really can put a strain on your processor and slow things down. Perhaps I need to upgrade my system.

Thank you for viewing!
nebcatsteemitbanner088cc.jpg

follow me! @nebcat


My Previous Photography Posts:

*'I am your Hairdresser' - Produced by Monica Marteau and Deneb Catalan - Coming Next Fall 2017 - Be on the look out for a Steemit post very soon!

Update: formatting and spelling fix. Had an extra hashtag by accident.
Added: More technical notes.
Took off a bunch of images and chose my favorite one. *le sigh*
Sort:  

I love how I use the word 'vibrant' and the images are in black and white.

Hey, I think you have to submit only one image. fyi

you're kidding?

nope. way better. you'll get there, slugger.

HAHAHAHA!!!
Garsh! Thanks @thelord :p

Enjoyed the post.
Steem On!

My people! Wonderful post as always, @nebcat.

Upvoted 100% , Resteemed and Chat Blasted!

Love the accordion player! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33