Steemit Photo Challenge 21 Entry - Reflections

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Entry 1 - A jumping spider on the window!

Also featured in my series Little Monsters Part 16: Jumping Spiders

Entry 2 - Elevated Expressways in Osaka

I love photographing the city at night! More here! Cities are particularly good to photograph in the winter as many of the office lights are still on!

Entry 3 - Wet streets in Umeda.

Several blocks north of the previous picture. Bad weather makes for good pictures, though wrestling with a tripod and an umbrella can be a bit awkward!

I have posted these photos to Steemit on my own posts but not to any of the Steemit photo contests.

Sort:  

whats the spider reflection on?
it has a double reflection

It's on a double-paned window. Two pieces of glass have a very small space between them, this trapped air is a much better insulator than a single solid pane of glass.

Great photos! These should be winners in my opinion!

We can hope but it's up to the judges!

beautiful Jumping Spiders, double reflection.

Double paned glass, better for insulation! ;)

Great photos. The first one is my fav. The spider looks amazing.

Thank you very much! I was quite pleased as it was one of the first time I added flash to my macro set up.

Love the spider shot most of all. The bottom one has a Blade Runner feel to it.

Yeah, add a bit more grime and some flying cars and it'd be straight from the set! Then again, only 2 more years until Deckard needs to track down some replicants in LA!

Spiders are beautiful! Amazing shot!

Thank you very much @kyana!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69