SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Inside my mouth, looking out

My second entry for the Steemit photo challenge this week, and I wanted to do something a little unusual, so here is the view from inside my mouth, looking out at the world!

The shot was taken using a Ricoh Theta 360° camera pushed as far back into my mouth as I could.

The resulting panorama was then flattened by transforming the equirectangular projection into polar coordinates, and then cropped.

Sort:  

Very creative! I actually thought of this too but didn't have a camera small enough to fit :)

Or it might just be that I've got a big mouth! Lol

That must be the case, I just googled the camera you used, it looks quite large :)

44mm x 23mm x 130mm
It was a pretty tight squeeze! :)

That is SO creative...and unexpected. Great job.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 30 Nov 2016 - 00:24 UTC

SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Inside my mouth, looking out — Steemit

steemit.com/steemitphotoch… / https://t.co/oTdi3OYFyh

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

What would the picture been of if you'd swallowed it?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

It would have been very under-exposed ;)

You've got better teeth than I do, keep that up!

There's one strange use of a 360 camera

I was going for unusual, yes! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99