SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Mystery


Light


Analog look


Somewhere in the forest


LightOlympus Pen-EPL3Zuiko 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6
Somewhere in the forestSony A57DT 3.5-5.6/18-55 Sam II

Notes
The first image is taken,up following the river stream, luckily I had a tripod, so I made a bit longer exposure of 2 sec. if I recall correctly, to get that "milky" water look. But I took it on my Olympus Pen, it has a 3 inch screen with a poor lit glossy screen and no viewfinder so spotting that sun flare was impossible :/.

The second image was taken deep in the woods about 150 meters below the 1st image, I used some basic processing, adding some grain, converting to b/w with a slight brown tint and adding "dust". My attempt was to give it my personal take on the "Ansel Adams" look. I'm very satisfied with the result.

For the best view open the image in a new tab.
Who's your favorite and why? :)

Sort:  

I like the first photo the best. Out in the deep woods, when there is light streaming down like that, it just beckons me to see what's around up ahead or around the bend.

Wow the light version is incredibly beautiful

I like your photos! Very nice.

Absolutely love these, especially the top one.

Good work. I'd like to go there someday.

I'm glad that you say that! :))

lovely shots, the 3rd is my favourite.

Excellent post-processing skills there!

Tremendous shot. As in the fairy tale!

I do really like the prism effect of the light coming through the trees.

That's actually unintentional lol, it's a lens flare created by the Sun, unfortunately I didn't notice it when I took the shot, because of that crappy lit screen and it was a very sunny day. Personally the image would've been much better without it, but I can't go back in time and re-do it and fixing it in photoshop would "destroy the image".

Well, maybe I'm just a rainbow type of girl... I just don't like pink. lol

Great photos. :P

Hahahahahaha, Thanks Patrice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66