SteemitPhotoChallenge #23 - Old Soap.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

I sometimes help out an old neighbour when she needs things and I was in today helping her prepare for Christmas. I couldn't resist this pic of her old soaps. Imperial leather, there done nostalgia!

Sort:  

A blast from the past indeed!

I also remember another soap - Ponds. Was it Morecambe and Wise that did the sketch:

"The most beautiful women in the world use Ponds."

"So do ducks..."

So Simple (another soap brand), Pure as a Dove (haha I'm on a roll).

You're unstoppable!!!

Hehe I remember ponds, that and imperial leather were the push brands of the day. it was weird seeing the bars today. I didn't think you could still get them in this day of gels and liquid soap!!

The hand sanitiser is lethal for skin, it dries it out.

I can't help the puns, it's Christmas Eve and the Crackers are soooo close! LOL

I know how you feel, I am at maximum excitement! That might be the two beers I am on already though!

Haha! You're going to be Steeming by midnight then ;)

See what I did there? ;)

I saw!! And yes, Bonus points to shelle belle for the Scottish drunk word usage!! RAAR! In my defense I have just made a top cheescake and am on my fourth beer. Slowing down now tho so I dont end up on the street fighting imaginary seagulls ;o)

Arrrgh! no space to reply...

You don't need a defence for drinking! You're Scottish!

Fighting imaginary seagulls? Video or it didn't happen ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow, I've really seen and use this before. :-)

I have used this too but we are talking thirty years ago!! :0)

Classic soap, don't taste as nice as they look though

Lol, yeah that taste just isn't the same!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93