Steemit Photo Challenge 26 Entry 2: Higher

Sundown in the park with my girl. When swinging she nonstop shouts higher, higher! Which allowed me to pop off to the side and catch this slot of her blocking out the setting sun.

Photo taken on my galaxy s7 and black and white effect applied with Photoshop silver fx plugin

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Such a memory moment...very nice. Enjoying these memory moments you share with your daughter and then share with Steemit. These days will be yesterdays soon enough.

Wishing you and your all the best.

They will be yesterday's soon enough that's for sure. I love keeping a photo record of our moments together. Thank you @bleujay!

Thank you very much! I won't pretend there weren't twelve or so out -takes!!

Awesome picture, it's amazing what a phone can do now. Although, the device taking the photo doesn't matter nearly as much as the person taking the photo. Great job!

You are absolutely correct. Just a couple of years ago I could never have got a shot like that with smart phone. It would have been a mess of blurring and light smear! Thanks for checking it out!

That's an amazing shot with a cell phone no less.

I was surprised myself, it makes the weeks of comparing smartphones over and over before I got this one actually seem worthwhile! It was a close shave between this and the LG G5, in the end I am glad this one won out. The camera is very very good.

Your composition was on point!!

Cheers! I just kept trying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64