Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Black cat

I consider cats one of the few animals who can (and want) to actually pose. Also, I think black cats have a different, more magical charm than 'ordinary' cats. Here's a shot of a friend's cat in Rome, her name is Circe (pronounced 'Kirkee' in Greek) - not at all random since Circe was a goddess of magic, a witch and a nymph in Greek mythology. Most black cats I have seen (and I don't consider them back luck at all!) have yellow eyes - Circe here is a very good example of that and the contrast with the red blanket gives her some extra points of beauty!
Enjoy and show me black cats you might have photographed - I love them, and I wanna see as many as I can!
And don't forget to smile!

Sort:  

Black cat is my guardian animal. 2 times bigger than an ordinary cat, very tame and always helps me if I'm in trouble.
1-_4017202.JPG

Oh my God, how much love in one picture!!!!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Almost Stendal: Red and Black:)

Glad you like it! Thank you :)

redblack NICE!!

I love this combination, yes! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13