Steemit Photo Challenge #49 - Nature Macro II: Entry 1 - Walking Over The Water

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm glad you reading my steemit story 😊, I am Venezuelan amateur photographer, theses days has been hard for Venezuelan people, we try to find something to think about instead of the situation in the country.

Anyway, I can relax when I go into the garden and I can see a lot of insects and take amazing photographs.

About one month ago I was not in my garden, but I was about to cook and I had a problem with ants in the kitchen, I don't like to kill them and use ant baits or something like that because I really like ants and how they work together, and I think we humans need to learn from them. Don't you think?

So, when I was in the kitchen I had a bowl full of water and I looked at it and I found this little friend walking over the water, so I ran and got my camera.

DSC09314.JPG

It is awesome ants can walk on the water, They can because they are too light to break the surface tension.
Imagine you could walk over the water? It would be so amazing, wouldn't it?

Gear used:

Camera - Sony DSC-H10
Focal length: 11mm
No tripod, no flash/reflectors, 1/200 sec, F/4, ISO-125, +0.3 Exposure bias

Thanks to @jamtaylor , @berniesanders and @digitalis for this beautiful project.

I am new on steemit but if you want to know more about me, click on my profile and read a little more about me, there's a photo of me.

I will be posting more amazing photographs on this beautiful community.

Greetings from Venezuela,
M. Gabriela Benitez

Sort:  

very nice!i just follow and vote u!i help all steemit members! i hope u also follow and vote me!happy steemit!
marriagebeautiful.blogspot.com

WOW! Very nice! :)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49