Once more, Once a moray - Mimimalism II, Steemitphotochallenge #39

CAM01756 (2).jpg

During Easter, Ι went for a short run on the beach and almost stepped on this moray... or at least on what used to be a frightening moray.

I liked the way its body laid, it almost looked like a questionmark ?

A million thoughts, images, questions and wonders pass through every creature's mind while it lives, in the end no one and nothing makes it out alive.

This photo of a dead moray, which has taken the color of the sand that will eventually consume it, is my entry to Minimalism Photo Challenge.

Hope you like it - well not much to like really, but you know what I mean!

Sort:  

"in the end no one and nothing makes it out alive"
What a defeatist attitude! ;)

Lol I guess you are right... just because this eel didn't make it doesn't mean everyone else will follow it down this road :)

Good shot i vote and follow you.

I like it a lot! :) The composition and colours are great..

Thank you our super talented @mayasky 😊

Sad and at the same time wonder...besides all this, a beautiful photo and in a "Decisive Moment", how spoke Henri Cartier Bresson, a great name of photography :)

Thank you for your comment... I am really happy you see beauty in this photo.

Can't tell the scale, looks YUGE.

I' d say something less than 1 meter... 85-90cm or so. I think these things look prettier dead :S (I shouldn't say this I know, I hope no moray eel rights defender flags me).

Lol damn that's big.. eels have always creeped me up, ive always called it the muscular fish.. xP ugh haha . just saw a live footage of it. not gonna have that near me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74