SteemitPhotoChallenge - SPC 40 - Streets - Entry III - Garret Street [Lisbon]

This is one of the iconic streets of Lisbon, connecting​ Armazéns do Chiado to the Largo de Camões.

DSC_1641lx.jpg

NIKON D3300 kit lens Nikkor 18-55
1/400s ƒ/10 ISO 200 19 mm

Every day there is lots of people walking in this street, and I can imagine it's getting more similar to​ other capital cities, with tuk-tuks and lots of popular brand stores...but it still has some very traditional like this one!

A florist​!

DSC_1639.JPG

Sort:  

Awesome, I really like Lisbon, it is a great place!

So nice! Already saw your 24h in Lisbon post :) As a portuguese I feel honored :)

Thanks a lot! Shame I didn't get more time...had a stopover flight to Barcelona from Copenhagen and I only had about 24h. But I will probably return. It has a nice vibe that I like. Cozy, stylish but laid-back and affordable for the most part.

Glad you liked it the enoguh to want to return!!:) I go whenever I can..and I love to wear my "tourist suit" with my camera.

Beautiful photos :)

Looks like a lovely place to visit one day :-)

You must @playfulfoodie
Stay in Chiado or Baixa, right @liliana.duarte
Our walking tour guide left Costa Rica for Lisbon, but then she's half-portuguese :)

I will document that in my to visit file to check on when I manage to go there! Thanks @immarojas :-)

Bairo Alto and Alfama are not too shabby either...

I didn't go that far to Alfama though i joined a walking tour to Mouriria.

How was that? Didn't get around there. I just made a post about my trip to Lisbon actually.

Mouriria is the highest part of Lisbon..best place to see the city with Ponte 25 de April and the river.

I guess that it is there that the tram I didn't have time to get on, goes up to?

We walked up nor see the tram up there so i don't know. but you maybe right, we saw one tram at the bottom getting passengers.

Usually, people fall in love with Lisbon. So be careful when you come here, there's a chance of you wanting to stay forever ;)

Ooh yes, I believe you :-)

Both shots are fantastic, hard to pick a favorite. Good luck in the challenge.

So nice you like it!! I prefer the florist photo, but I don't think it would fit the SPC, so I choose the 1st one to enter the challenge!

beautiful city. love the flowers shop!

Me too, and it's becoming difficult to see these traditional shops here...Close to this one there is an old book store, so pretty too. I don't know why I didn't take a photo of it...

I think I saw that book store..and was about to take a photo of it lolsss

Have you taken the photo?
I know next time I'll pass that street I'll take a photo of it!! :))

next time maybe? :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62