SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - The Human Body!

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemit! This day is starting out rough so I’m attempting to redirect the momentum with an early morning Steemit post. I was excited to see the return of @jamtaylor’s #steemitphotochallenge. It was the original photo contest and I’ve been participants for ages, so this was the right time and theme [human body] to enter. Without further adieu.


Vanessa

This photo was taken of my friend Vanessa early morning in a Los Angeles hotel. We were having a slow start to an actual shoot and I was experimenting with body scape shots for warm up exercises. I think it has a certain intimacy without being explicit.


Ryan Ashley

This photo is of my friend @ryanashley, winner of Spike’s Inkmaster and host of Inkmaster Angels. This photo really tells the story of how long we’ve been friends. It’s a nondescript profile with a crop that leaves out most of the face. It was taken in an attempt to showcase her tattoos. 


Thumbtack Jack

This portrait is of my good friend in Germany, Alex Bedranowski, otherwise known as “Thumbtack Jack”. He was  death match wrestler that put his body through hellish torment in the ring all over the world. This was part of a shoot for the cover art for his documentary. 

Thanks for reading and considering. Thanks to @jamtaylor and @berniesanders for hosting and sponsoring the #steemitphotochallege

I post daily. For more photography, illustration, art and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Beautiful tattoos, I love this style of photos. Great shots of photos as always. Greetings friend.

Great series of photos!
From soft and intimate (first one) to hard-hitting and powerful (last one).

I love the tattoos!

I think it has a certain intimacy without being explicit.

I agree! It is sensual yet not explicit at all. That pose and composition are very nice.

It’s a nondescript profile with a crop that leaves out most of the face. It was taken in an attempt to showcase her tattoos.

It leaves out most of the face, and that's what makes it an intriguing image. Again loving the composition and pose on this one. The placement and posing of the hands in this series is superb. So gracious and natural and helping to tell the story of the photo.

He was death match wrestler that put his body through hellish torment in the ring all over the world

That barbed wire is an awesome metaphor for that.

Dude! great shots!

Love the shots. So much is implied without being blunt and direct, really great composition. At first I was a little confused at how noisy the last image is, not your usual style, but it makes a lot of sense being for a documentary. Great work as always man :)

You’re definitely a photographer’s photographer @dexter-k. Your attentiveness is uncanny. This was shot even before my D7000, ages before my D750. I shot this close to sunset in an abandoned train station with a D300s. Old digital hardware that had a hard time coping with low light. In this particular shot, though, I kind of dig the noise. Almost looks like film.

Haha, thanks man. I guess when you stare at photos all day you start to develop a sense for it. I really like the noise of those older Nikons, it was a lot more "natural" to me, whatever that means. I still have my D3S and I love the noise it makes, it does look a lot more like film. The D300s was a great camera too, I almost bought one, but went for the cheaper D90 at the time :)

How would one go about finding Thumbtack Jack's documentary? You have piqued my intrigue :)

it's amazing!!! beautiful art

Perfection! The human body is indeed one of the most beautiful forms. May your day get better, hugs sweet friend⭐️

Wonderful art human body.

The human body is something of an imitation of the universe.

Wonderful art. Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84