Steemit Photo Challenge #23 ( Nostalgia) Back In The Day !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

NOSTALGIA : A longing for home or homesickness .) This photo was taken a very long time ago at least 50 years ! I may have been 3 years old at the time . Back when we lived on the Maple Sugar farm in Quebec ! All the people in this photo have since passed on... May they rest in peace So it is definitely a keep sake Nostalgia photo of mine ! And brings back many memories from before my Mom and Dad split up !

On the far right is my Mom Joyce , crouched down beside her is my Dad Lenard and beside him is my uncle Lew ! Going from right to left , beside my Mom standing up is my uncle Harvey then his wife Joyce also , my Grandma then Grandpa Percy , then aunt Judy and uncle Harry ! Don't remember the last 2 much. We didn't see them very often.

Hope you liked my photo ! It's the only one I have left from that time ! 📷 😉👍📷


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks a bunch for putting me in your Tribune ! Merry Christmas and steeming on ! ♨🎅🎄♨

FYI, you should try to limit to 4 post a day. I heard if you do more than 4 a day, the reward goes down. :-)
See the part that say don't over-post in steemithelp.net:
https://www.steemithelp.net/#/etiquette/

This is the first time I ever posted 4 posts because yesterday I was waiting for my 300th follower and my story was held up as I already had it wrote ! So I only did 1 post yesterday , last night . Thanks for the info but I'm well aware and actually I usually only do 1 or 2 posts anyways ! Thanks and attempt on ! Besides I never make any money anyways ! Unless I win a contest so I'm not worried about it !👍😉🎅 The 4 you are referring to is 1 is a contest 2 are from tonight and 300th follower post is from yesterday ! Well 23 hrs ago .

I've posted 4 before and then I heard this one. So, even with photo challenge, it's hard to resist, I still try to push to next day but honestly, I don't know how much it affects but just thought I'll mentioned in case you don't know but sometimes it's time to post, it's time to post but I max 4 couple of time but not found reason to do 5th in 24 hours. :-)

Yes I know ! I've gone days without even posting , sometimes I only post 4 times a week ! But I never post 4 times a day ! It was really only 3 and for me that's alot ! And only because I only did 1 yesterday 😉usually im too busy ! And will be busy tonight and tomorrow for Christmas dinner . Steem on and Happy Holidays !👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93