SteemitPhotoChallenge #44 FOOD - Fried Plantain!!:-P

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Kind Community!

Although I don't always have appropriate pictures for this challenge, I really like the themes and the entrants entries! This is some plantain that I was frying a few days ago and I thought that maybe it could fit here.

I mostly use the ordinary soybean oil but sometimes I use coconut oil, which seems to transfer the heat energy from the pot to the item being fried/cooked more efficiently. Yes I know it looks quite blackened, but that dark coat you see is just a thin layer of caramel sweetness on the surface. Very low heat was used.

DSC_0543.JPG

This is how it looked just after being placed into the pot. There are many sources for the attainment of fruits and vegetables in my country but sadly, the majority of the produce underwent various chemically induced ripening courses. My specimen, however, was left to mature naturally!!!:-) The taste is so inviting...and sweet!!
DSC_0542.JPG

Hope this first entry was appreciated!!
Have a GREAT day Steemians!!
Sony Xperia SP!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74