Sort:  

Thank you!

This was taken at Rufford Abbey's festival of light. If you're ever around North Notts the park is really nice, with decent walking and a great cafe and restaurant. The latter does a lovely carvery.

I've got some awesome (i think) shots from this event, and from a few years back when we had a really good snow fall - 2-3 feet deep!

Visiting England is high on my "life bucket list" ... I live in Canada. I'd love to see some shots of all that snow! As you probably know, we begin to expect that white stuff any time around the end of September, beginning of October ... and I hear it will soon be on it's way! lol.

Visiting Canada's on my list!

We have friends in Guelph and way out in the middle of nowhere out west.

I'll try to pop some snow shots up soon. Though what we call 'big snow' and what you do will be significantly different. Remember, the UK grinds to a halt in 1cm of snow and that year, around here, we had a whole metre deep!

Oh, I know where Guelph is! I lived just outside of it for a few years when I was growing up - and Guelph has (IMHO) the best Veterinarian College in Canada.

I've lived in British Columbia since 2004 and love it here. I'm in the Okanagan area (Vernon, just outside of Kelowna) and my two best friends are within a couple of hours' drive from me. In Canada, driving 2 hours one way to see friends is nothing unusual, lol. I particularly love the mountains and lakes in the area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50