SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry — Nature Macro

My entry for #SteemitPhotoChallenge by @jamtaylor

Macro of a Moth.JPG

This was one amazing moth that I have ever seen in my life! The body was huge, and the color was on a creamy side. I followed it, I took hundreds of photos, and I couldn't get over the fact that it came to my little garden.

The flower was the purple wild aster that I planted from dead heads I've collected previously. So many critters love this flower! However, since it is wild, it quickly multiplied and took over my garden if I don't keep up with weeding and pulling out roots.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Nice art..

Thank you!

Outstanding shot

Thank you kindly!

Great photo, the flower looks really interesting. Is the insect a moth?

The purple aster are wild flower and it is very pretty! The insect has wings, so I think it is either a moth or a butterfly or something like that in the family :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99