A New York City View

IMG_1150.JPG

A view from the 30something floor of an apartment complex right in Manhattan, across the street from Carnegie Hall, and close to a Starbucks with easily the worst PB&J I've ever had.

When you're watching Daredevil and they're talking about "The Kitchen" over and over, you don't expect it to look like this. I was gifted this view during a routine Inventory service. I'd travel to various places (luckily, places like this) that had experienced some sort of property loss (water, fire, smoke, natural disaster, etc) and would take an itemized inventory of what was damaged.

What you don't see in this picture is the insane view looking in. This extravagant apartment, one of the nicest apartments I've ever seen. And these people had two of them. I don't remember the square footage, but I remember getting turned around around several times trying to navigate them. There'd been a waterline issue a few floors up and essentially every apartment on that side of the building for at least four floors was affected. I had to ride an elevator to their "main apartment".

I didn't even know there were secondary apartments. I don't know what they did, but I know I wanted what they had. Looking back, I wish I'd taken pictures of that, y'know, just to secondhand brag about this crazy success I'd briefly been around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39