Steemit Photo Challenge #43 - Derelict (Entry No.2 - The old sanatorium / Das alte Sanatorium)

Hello dear Steemians,

Here you can see a picture of the old sanatorium in Uhyst. In the war it was needed as a hospital and after 1945 it served as a children's home for children's children. Today it is already strongly attacked, and in some places even already decayed. Behind the house there is a large park which unfortunately is also completely overgrown.

Hallo liebe Steemians,

hier seht ihr ein Bild, des alten Sanatoriums in Uhyst. Im Krieg wurde es als Lazarett benötigt und nach 1945 diente es als Kinderheim für Waisenkinder. Heute ist es bereits stark angegriffen, und an einigen Stellen sogar schon verfallen. Hinter dem Haus gibt es einen großen Park der leider auch völlig verwildert ist.

Photo by @HomeArtPictures
Nikon D7000 & Sigma 10-24 mm f/4.0-5.6
ISO 100 / 12 / 0 ev / ƒ/5 / 1/1250 /

In the future you will find the majority of my pictures and reports under the #passionforphotography

Sort:  

Traurig das man so ein Historisches Gebäude mit dieser Geschichte einfach verfallen lässt .

ja das ist leider so....

Amazing sky, looks like the clouds move :) Thank you

steem on copy.jpg

Great works @homeartpictures! Thanks for pleasure! I love old architecture!

thanks my dear.... :-)

Wow.. the sanatoriums become amazing when u put in in B n W. Marvelous dude. Visit my blog for my latest post about Golden Beach Resort.

That shot is truly breathtaking... I'm stunned!

Great mood that you captured on this one, @homeartpictures.
Uped & resteemed!

thanks a lot my friend.....

Beutiful shott! I love old sanatoriums, we had one close to where I grew up! I got so many analog pictures of it!

Thank you very much. I love these old buildings

Sehr schönes Bild
Kommen direkt Erinnerungen an vergangene Tage .... wd

Danke schön Martin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66