Picking lingon berries in the forrest - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry


Today I went on a hike in the forrest to pick some lingon berries. I like to mash them raw with a little sugar, to make a quick lingonberry jam. A good thing is that this nordic superfood have a lot of antioxidants.

The photo is taken by my iPhone 4s in the Swedish archipelago.

Sort:  

My friend from Finland told me about these but I have never tasted them!

Reminds me to the days when I went picking blueberries with my grandmother in the countryside ( Austria)
Beautiful photo Moa

Thank you so much! Sounds like a nice memory :)

Jeg liker, hvor i sverige er denne?

Tack, på en ö utanför Stockholm :)

Nice, Food from the Wild. Good material.

Thanks @papa-pepper , i saw your wild omelette yesterday. Looking really nice! :)

Very nice...I went with a shot of similar berries for my photochallenge entry as well. It looks like your picture was taken in much nicer weather, though. Good luck! :)

Thanks! Will check out your picture :)

Too bad we don't have wild berries here in Malaysia :(

I feel the same here in Bali . When I go back to Austria I jump on all fruits I can't get here 🍒

@mammasitta @khusairy Oh, you don't? Are there any wild fruits there that you've picked? :)

There are so many tropical fruits here . 💕🌴🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02