Steemit Photo Challenge #29 2nd Entry: Can you see it yet?

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Shot at Augrabies Falls South Africa

Broadley's Flat Lizard (Platysaurus broadleyi) Colourful male and drab female, on pink granite rock.

This photo was shot with a Nikon L340

Sort:  

Really cool photo, I love it!

Catching some early morning sunshine on their backs...

My snakes don't compare to your lizards! Good luck on the competition!

I like burms and boas, bred quite a few myself.

Wow! Such beautiful lizards, very cool coloring on the male for sure.

Do you happen to know what kind they are? I see your post says "Broadley's Flat Lizard " is that the name of the species?

Very nice photo. Good luck in the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73