Steemit Photo Challenge #39 Minimalism II

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

The hiding place during the Vietnam War. A narrow passageway in the Cu Chi Tunnel. We entered the area , tough to get there that you can hardly stand. There are a lot of hiding places and you will surely and badly need oxygen .
I didn't enter the tunnel in this picture below, because I feel so big that I can't go out of the hole, I'm afraid I might not be able to go out. Lol :-)

Hope you learn something new and steem on! ;-)

16864626_760317380800818_5112863271804491852_n.jpg

Sort:  

What a scary looking entrance to the tunnels. Did you go inside of it @fernwehninja?

Indeed!! I feel so big entering that tunnel in the picture, so I didn't attempt to do it. We entered another route but still tough that it's difficult to stand, I couldn't imagine how the people experienced this situation during the Vietnam war. What a history!.

What a great experience for you guys, and it is unreal how the soldiers would have been in there during war time, that really is an interesting part of history.

truly a great one, you shouldn't missed this site in Vietnam , you will amazed on the story ;-))

I'm sure I will, thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54