SteemitPhotoChallenge #56 - Doors Entry #1 - The Mysterious Locked DoorsteemCreated with Sketch.

I stumbled upon this mysterious locked door in an abandoned part of Al Wajh, a small coastal town in north-western Saudi Arabia, situated on the coast of the Red Sea. Just look at this amazing locking mechanism.

IMG_1085.JPG

Here is a picture of the full door.

IMG_1084.JPG

And, of course, the full building with my friend Naser in front.

IMG_1087.JPG

I'll probably never get to this town again... what an amazing once in a life time experience.

Keep exploring!

@extremejogging

Sort:  

Love this! The whole building looks so mysterious... And how come it looks like so many of the locks are designed to work from the outside, like they're trying to keep something in? There's a story there somewhere.

Haha, exactly... trying to keep something in. PS Great profile, I'm now following you. ;)

Thanks! I like your thing, too, even though I've had to stop trail running to work on fixing my knees (gah genetics).

good..keep on for more travel. 👍

Amazing ancient door! Thanks for sharing! It is @originalworks

Beautiful. You can see my door on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47