SteemitPhotoChallenge No. 16 - Food - Entry No. 3 ... Now that's a Sandwich!

Oh YES!!
Photography and food---a delictable match!

Not only do I love food, my daughter loves food too. We love playing the kitchen together combining ingredients that make the mouth water before the food even gets to your mouth.

This is a grilled cheese sandwich on whole grain bread with a fried egg, roasted red peppers, sliced raw onions, chopped chives, sauteed kale with onions and mushrooms, mayonnaise, mustard, jalapenos and a slight spread of fig jam for the perfect sweetness.

Again I present another one of our everyday meals--
so picture perfect and amazing on the tongue.


Shot with my Canon T2i with a Tamron lens,
just before the hot, dripping bite of ooey goodness was consumed.

Thank you @jamtaylor and @berniesanders for another opportunity to present my play with photography and with food!
Two of my favorite things!




Sort:  

great depth. Good luck in the contest

You made my mouth water. So good Shellie.

It was my plan to get you @rissakoirtyohann!!! Sucked you into the vortex of mouthgasmic culinary delights. Oh yes, I love sharing with you!

Excellent shot! I love how it is framed to show just her eyes enticing the viewer to take a bite, and that she is out of focus to bring attention to the colorful, beautiful sandwich.

Me too. And such a memorable moment as we were both super hungry and not really wanting to stop for a photo--but alas, worth a moments pause to engage my other love--photography. I appreciate your comment @saramiller--you have a keen eye!

Woww I love what you did here - it just looks amazingly delicious @everlove

I also love to cook for family and friends - would love you to check out my treats @michelnilles and tell me which one you love best - thank you and keep up the amazing work you do.

Thank you for your comment. I love sharing with other foodies. Once one knows good food, there is no going back! Going to visit you right now. I appreciate
your support.

Thank you so much for your kind words @everlove and I am so glad too to connect with you and exchange ideas and inspire one another

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62