SteemitPhotoChallenge #13 - Entry 2 He's Got His Whole World in His Hand! and Entry 3: Solar Power

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

Often when I take photographs, I feel the images are the foundation for a greater artistic piece.

I'm not really into the digital manipulation so much, as I don't really love sitting behind the computer, but would rather be working with my hands and breathing the fresh outside air.

Even though I have dreams of becoming a photoshop master because there are so many possibilities for creating layers upon layers upon layers--which is really primo for my style--I have only ever experimented with it a few times.

This is one of my creations combining two of my epic photos.


Photo Entry #2:  "He's Got His Whole World in His Hand!"

HANDS!!!!

I really love appendages.  They are so under appreciated and yet there is so much of our lives that depends upon them.  

We can look to hands and other body parts for clues on what is going on in our lives.Stress can manifest in the body, giving us an opportunity to find out what is really happening at the core of the situation.  When our hands are injured or our hands ache from over use, simply look at what hands represent to you for insight on the stress factor that is contributing to the pain.  Hands represent many things and even our catchy phrases give us clues where to look for answers.  

Helping hands. 

Hand in hand.

Get a handle on things.

Hands that hold. 

Hand it over. 

Give me a hand. 

Clenched Fists.  

I'll hand you that.

What's your handle?

Handcrafted.

Handled!

What do your hands say about you?



Photo Entry #3: Solar Power


What a blessed day it is to be alive.  

I'm grateful to be living it with you.

Happy EVERything Steemians!


Check out my Entry No. 1: Daddy's Hand Up


Sort:  

How creative and beautiful! They are reflections of you. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for sharing with me. I'm grateful to capture the beauty of our lives. What a blessed perspective.

Winning!!!!!!! :D XOXOOXOX

Thanks for bringing your beautiful self to my page. I appreciate your appreciation @robyneggs.

Those hands will build the future!

I agree, I think these are the winners!

Photos of a winning life! The greatest blessing is being in it.

Thank you for this blessing! Great Hand!

Awesome @everlove - that first photo is very unique and inspired ART (just like everything you do, of course!) I love the commentary you've included on hands too; that's a nice touch.

Thank you beautiful @saramiller. I'm grateful for all the awesome things I witness and for the opportunity to share the world through my eyes. Thank you for being you.

More beautiful and inspired creations by @everlove! It's a real blessing to get to enjoy your talent and eye for beauty!

And it's a blessing to have so much inspiration in my life to catch the the lens. Thanks for being a HUGE part of that!!

I really like your second photo. Thanks for sharing

Thank you. I take every opportunity to let the light shine through! I appreciate your appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48