SteemitPhotoChallenge #24: “Rockies Best Kept Hiking Trails of All” (Entry #2) by eric-boucher, namaste :)

22ToHeavenweGo22d97e0.jpg

We were told form the staff at Park Canada in Field, that the trail up in the Lake O’Hara were best best kept secret trail of all the Rockies… Here’s an example on the way to Lake Oesa, going up the south-east side of the Lake O’Hara. Slabs of stones were placed horizontally allowing even for my old injured knee to tackle the hike without any trouble always finding stability under my feet. The trail itself is an astounding accomplishment in itself in its building and design as well as its aesthetic allowed for what I would by now describe as the very best hike I have ever done in my entire life.

(Photo taken with my usual Canon PowerShot SX60 HS)

Sort:  

This is absolutely beautiful!!! Wow it looks like a scene from a game where the graphics are just amazing!
One of the most awesome photos I have seen in quite a while!

Thanks a bunch @sauravrungta, wait till I post the article about the hike itself, if this one was awesome, the article is going to blow your mind! Thank you so very much for the kind words, namaste :)

Thanks a bunch, wait till you see the hike itself, the very best of my entire life! Soon, very soon... Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45