Dreams of better days - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry (#18)steemCreated with Sketch.

This is one of my favorite photos which was taken on the island of Santorini, Greece.

The old boat sits on the roof top of someone's scenic home. For eternity, she stares longingly at the rich blue sea far below, dreaming of better days, and the occasional cruise ship.

The stark blue and white division in this image reminds me of the Greek flag.

cruise ship Santorini
Canon EOS 40D 1/320 second F/8.0 ISO 250 32 mm

This is my first entry to the SteemitPhotoChallenge #18 (Transport).

As a side note, I was nearly going to enter this into challenge #10, Minimalism, but like it better for Transport, seeing these two vessels in contrast like this, and the juxtaposition where the giant cruise ship looks almost tiny compared to the little boat.

Funny how perspective can change things!

Sort:  

hahaha it makes me so happy to see this old boat again! I use it as banner for my blog about Greece : http://www.hellasbutnotleast.com/ :D Upvoted!

Ha that is funny herverisson. It is a scenic view! Great blog name as well.

Man, the Souvlaki on your blog looks really good. I wish I had some of that right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23