You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misty Days and the Beauty of them. Slovakia. (Landscape Photography)

I can see that! I'm not out much in rainy weather but when I have I'm sure the settings are my biggest weakness. I paid for a photography class in college that was being taught by a woman who used to be one of CNNs top photographers. Spent a year with mother Teresa and blah blah. Had an exceptional pedigree but I learned next to nothing about optimizing the settings or editing pictures either one.

Sort:  

My tutor was not even close to CNN , but he had a very special/individual approach to each student. He always first asks what you already know, so that you would not waste your time on things you already know. (If any interest to contact him, here is his instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marekssteins/)

Another thing what I found very helpful, was looking at other photographer works on 500px , because you can see settings for each picture. I think it is very helpful, so I tried this for my own page: ( https://madaraparma.com/travel-by-madara-parma-photography/ ) If you click on the picture, you can see the settings I used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63