SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Night Violin

Midnight Strings

My first entry to @jamtaylor's Musician Portrait #steemitphotochallenge

Thank you to my friend Shannon Kalahan for modeling in this photo! It was an idea I had a while back, and I was thrilled when it all came together.

Also thank you to @caseygrimley- I think it's safe to say he was an inspiration for this type of starry portrait. ;)

Photographed with the D750 and an 85mm f/1.8 lens with the camera on a tripod. One frame to expose for the stars, another frame with the light on Shannon to outline her from the background.

instrument by derek kind.jpg

Sort:  

It has something magical to it :) good luck!

Greetings @nymia.aryn

this picture is just wonderful :) @derekkind

Well thank you, @khushbakht! :)

welcome :) kindly visit my blog and upvote my posts if you dont mind :) @ derekkind

Really nice edit and it is very creative idea... I like it my friend... :)

Thank you for sharing this beautiful picture and have a nice day...

Thank you, you have a nice day as well! :)

Killed it with this one!

Thanks, Cam! :)

So gooooodddd!!

Thanks!!! :D

Awesome photos!!! you are an inspiration..

Well gee, thank you!! :)

Wow, awesome shot! Great work on the merge too, not noticeable at all and it's worked so well! Epic backdrop!

Good to hear, thank you!!! It's usually trickier than I think it will be to do the blending after. ;)

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Well thank you, that's really cool, @yourluckyphotos! I saw your post earlier in the feed and was going to check it out later. :)

Wow. I'm not even going to go through the trouble of joining the contest ha ha ha. This is such a beautiful photo @derekkind. I'm a fan of your work. Thanks to #Steemit I found you !!!!

Haha, don't let my photo stop you! It's not even really a "portrait" (I hope they don't notice). Thank you, Gaby. ;)

Oh, just WOW!!

Thank you, Sergio. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47