SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Musician Portrait. Untilited Photos.

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks. I haven't participated in one of @jamtaylor's steemit photo challenges in well over a year. I'm pretty sure his was THE original photography contest on this platform. Hell, it may have been the first contest of any kind on here, at over two years old.
Anyway, this week's theme is Musician Portraits. I'll post two entries here, both taken with a Nikon D90.

MusicianContes00a.jpg

Both of my entries were taken in the same place as well: Victoria, British Columbia. AND they were both street performers. This first one really caught my attention. He was dressed like Darth Vader, jamming some crazy kind of music on a violin, and dancing all around. I got lucky with timing as a tour bus went by at just the right moment with "SIGHTSEEING" written on it in huge letters. This was a sight to see for sure. lol

MusicianContes00b.jpg

The guy in this photo was awesome. He was a one man band and belted out dozens of classic songs in the hour or so I watched him. I found out later his name is Dave Harris. You can find some videos of him performing online. I was impressed with all the different instruments he played, sometimes at the same time.

Sort:  

very nice article, thanks for sharing. upvoted 100 procent.

street performers, i like it, great post

Please tell me he did play the Imperial March 😁

Oh, he definitely played a portion of it.

The first photo is epic, a one of a kind :)
The second one reminds me of street artists I used to see in Golden Gate park in San Francisco. But none had quite as many instruments as this guy on your photo.

Wow....excellent nature photography...& very good your traveling...i really love your all post thanks for sharing dear @customnature...

The Darth Vader is hilarious! Was he actually any good? I just noticed the flyer on the guys drum-head, hands and feet-just about perfect title for a one man band! Great street photography!

2 Great Photos! I had some pics and videos of a Darth Vader dancing in New Orleans. He was great , I remember 'Staying Alive' was one of the songs- I don't know how he survived in that costume in June down there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72