Steemit Photo Challenge #48 - Entry 1 - The OceansteemCreated with Sketch.

Oak Island Pier, North Carolina, November 23, 2016.

Follow me @cognoscere

Image @cognoscere and taken on Wednesday 11/23/2016 on Oak Island, North Carolina (Canon PowerShot SD1400 IS)

STEEMIT_750_Followers.png

Sort:  

@cognoscere,
I
N
C
R
E
D
I
B
L
E
Photography!

Thanks for sharing!

Cheers~

wow. I love everything in this photo. the bridge , and those skies. aaaaahhh

I remember this epic photo!

Speechless, the view's so dramatic.

Thanks @allmonitors. You have to pay $1 to gain access and walk on the pier. You basically have to walk through a bait-n-tackle shop that also sells beer, water, soda, and the like.

It was looking like the sunset was going to be just ok, so my wife and I started to leave. But by the time we got to the parking lot everything was turning pink and so we locked the car and walked onto the beach, around and under the pier.

Here are a few more shots from that evening: one showing the view from the parking lot as we were about to leave and another of the ocean:


Wow! those pink skies are rare. Luckily you got some shots, the 2nd photo is a winner..You could use that @jamtaylor's photo challenge. That $1 entry is all worth it.

You were really able to capture the various tones. Good use contrasting colors!

incredible view to see

Good post I follow to read you, I hope the same greetings !!

That shot under the pier is amazing! thanks for sharing.

That is what you call a winning view 😍😍

Breathtaking! Those colors are gorgeous!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68414.34
ETH 2648.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71