SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - #60 Animal Portrait Theme (3 entries)

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

These are my entries into the Steemit Photo Challenge #60 for the theme "Animal Portrait." I took these photos during a trip to a wildlife reserve/safari park in Glen Rose, Texas.  All three were taken with a Nikon D50. I hope you enjoy them! 

Edit: I just replaced the link on entry #1, I realized I had uploaded a cropped version to imgur. I reuploaded the full-size version and fixed the link in my post below. All three now should be the full-size versions, exactly as they came off of my camera. I haven't done any color correcting or histogram post-processing on these.

Entry #1: "Oh, the Places You'll Go"

F-stop: f/5.6 - Shutter speed: 1/1000 sec. - Focal length: 300mm - No Flash

Entry #2: "Seer"

F-stop: f/4.8 - Shutter speed: 1/800 sec. - Focal length: 170mm - No Flash


Entry #3: "The Hypnotist"

F-stop: f/4 - Shutter speed: 1/1000 sec. - Focal length: 70mm - No Flash


I'm not sure how steemit handles resizing photos for posts, so I've also uploaded the full-size images here if you'd like to see them. Thanks to @jamtaylor for the contest, and I hope you like my entries!

- Claire

Sort:  

I like #2 the best! :)

Thanks! I like all three of these a lot, but I think #1 is my favorite. Something about that fawn's little wiggly behind makes me smile every time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38