SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry Lanscape

20180128_081808.jpg
This is my first time participating in this challenge by @jamtaylor. This week's theme is landscapes. Please see the following post for ALL the rules:
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@jamtaylor/steemit-photo-challenge-winners-flowers-62-please-resteem

My entry is a photo of Harper's Cemetery at Harper's Ferry. I took it late last summer with my Samsung Galaxy S5. Some editorial procedures were done with my Samsung Galaxy S8.

I have always loved this picture. The graves are very old & most of them, unreadable. Harper's Ferry is a great place for photography. The town itself is situated in the valley. This cemetery is on one side of the mountain which overlooks the town. I've hiked both sides.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
chelsea88_blue.png
ecsheader1.jpg
20180120_074733.jpg

Sort:  

Nice shoot and nice post. I new be in steemit, i hoping you suport. Thanks

Thanks for the comment. It's considered impolite to ask for follows on steemit

I really like this one today Chelsea especially the way the hill flows. Nice

Thanks a bunch!! The topography of harpers ferry lends itself nicely =)

Im a Photograph and i will participate in this great challenge:)

Cool look forward to seeing yours.

I enjoy you pictures. Being an outdoors woman gets you in places we wouldn't ordinarily see.

Thanks I appreciate it. Yes I love to explore. =)

Great evocative shot ~ wish I'd taken it.

:)

Off to check out the competition now and see if I have an appropriate image to enter!

I wish you well.

xox

Thanks! It'd be cool to see yours also

Maybe weird but I think this is a very serene photo, Love it

It has a somber yet serene feel. Thank you

A hauntingly beautiful image...

Thanks so much =)

Its a good shot combining beauty and sadness.

Thanks I agree

The landscape in this one is incredible and the old headstones are beautiful.

They do have their own sense of beauty about them, thanx

it looks like from a movie :) great shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83