And we came to wander...steemCreated with Sketch.

Took this picture of my friend while walking on the beach in Seminyak, Bali. It is actually a screenshot from a video, but I am so fascinated by the mirror effect of the wet sand. Therefore, I had to post it.

Elvira Ocean.png
(unedited - taken with my Sony alpha5100)

and she took this one of me with my iPhone 7:

IMG_4844.JPG
(small edits done with apps on my phone: had to increase the brightness using Snapseed and increased the contrast using a VSCO filter in this one)

Just noticed the #steemitphotochallenge and the new topic is #ocean <3


Most of my pictures that I post on Instagram are taken with my phone, so I use some basic apps for the edits. Would be interested to hear what apps or software other people use.

Sort:  

Great photos, thanks for sharing @catieleta!

thank you. glad you like them

:) thx. I will actually add some more ink when I am back in Bali

Hi @catieleta,

Your blog is really good!

Thanks :)

thank you so much. I love your poems!

The beach looks fantastic.
Always wanted to go chill in Bali. Have to plan it out soon. :)

you should! One day after I came back home, I booked the next flight to Bali ;) 30 days to go

Awesome!
I'll definitely let you know when I plan it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70