SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #22 - Shrine in the middle of a snowstorm

Hi all! These are my entries for SteemitPhotoChallenge of this week

These photos were taken last Sunday especially for the contest. I had no pictures on the topic of this week. But I did not want to miss this week's contest.

Since the theme of the competition "Sacred", I decided to take night shots of churches and mosques.

The weather is not very conducive to a shooting. There was a snow storm and a strong wind. The air temperature was -18 degrees Celsius.

I was not sure what might happen from the pictures taken in this weather. But I decided to be sure to perform this task.

These photographs were taken in three different locations. I traveled more than 50 km in order to make them all.

Strong wind ruined a lot of shots because it staggered a camera on a tripod. I have not encountered such a problem before. But I still have something to show you.

The noise that you see on the photos - it snow. It is not visible in the foreground. But it is perfectly visible in the rays of light.

I think that these pictures are very suitable for Christmas.

I hope you will enjoy.

ENTRY #1 - Church in magic shine

-PRAVKA-20660c5.jpg

ENTRY #2 - Church and divine Light

-PRAVKA-8619ef.jpg

ENTRY #3 - Mosque in snow storm

-PRAVKA-5199f8.jpg

Click on the picture to see it in large size


Nikon D5000 18-55VR

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

реально, просто не реально!!

Спасибо! Рад слышать

Thanks! Glad to hear that 8)

Great shots, all three them! I would really like to see the originals before processing ;-)

Thank you! Originals are too not bad 8) I shot them in RAW.

Brilliant shots! I am just curious.
The final images almost look like paintings :)
I think there is at least a honorable mention for you if not more.

Thank you! I've crossed my fingers 8)))

Man, these are great timings. I cannot decide which I like better.

Thank you @ace108! I'm very glad to hear that!

you're welcome

Excellent! Irreproachable quality as always. Поздравляю!

Wow, these are fantastic. I love the colors in each of them and the surreal powdery snow base. Excellent pics !

WOW! That second shot is amazing! Very powerful!
The other two are great as well. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41