🏔Miedziane Pass On The Tatra Mountains in Poland - SteemItPhotoChallenge Entry #1

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

One of many breathtaking views I had while hiking/climbing on the Tatra Mountains via the Miedziane pass in Poland. I will be sharing more photos from this trip in an upcoming travel blog I've been working on. If you have the means and a appreciation of long, out of the way journeys, I suggest you make your way here. And when I say out of the way... I really mean it! Enjoy the view and please view it in FULL HD via the link below!!!


View fullscreen in HD.

Miedziane - Tatra Mountains - Poland
Monday, May 28th, 2007 at 8:42 PM

Canon Canon PowerShot SD1000
1/200s ƒ/8 ISO80 5.8mm

Blue

Ps. I'm not Polish, that being said if I have messed up on the exact location and or names, I apologize. If any Polish steemit users would like to help me correct this, comment below

Sort:  

Super shot. Fun fact, Miedziane translates to copper (in an adjectival form; miedź would be the noun).

The HD is wonderful: I miss the mountains, which in my case were in Wales and sometimes in Scotland.

Is that a glacier?

oh no its just a snow slope, there were many of them along the hike, some more dangerous then others. This one wasn't very difficult to cross and didn't have too bad of a drop so wouldn't be life taking on a fall. Other slopes however this was not the case and a miss step could mean your life. 🙈

OK. Still very pretty and cool though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84